Rumba the frilly scarf yarn………

Standard

Wow!  I picked up my knitting needles at 4pm and by 4.40pm I had a new frilly scarf!!

The new Rumba from Designer Yarns is available in 10 trend setting shades, you can knit a small ruffle like mine with half a ball in 40 minutes (and that’s not knitting fast!) or you can use the full ball to make a bigger statement!

Priced at just £5.00 a ball you can’t go wrong!!!

see www.littlehoundalesknits.com

About kathfozz

I am a mum and a housewife, a retired Dental Hygienist and a Yarn Addict! I love to knit, I love colour and texture and have always wanted my own Yarn Store.......the dream is coming to life. I have a room in the house dedicated to yarn, I have a massive stock of Designer Yarns and accessories and best of all, we have wool which has been spun from our own flock of Suffolk X Sheep which graze right here on the Yorkshire Wolds. One day, I will have a 'proper shop' but for now, I'm enjoying watching it grow.......

2 responses »

  1. How do you knit with the Rumba wool? I honestly can’t work it out! Please help me as I need these done by Chrsitmas! Thanks. 😀

    • Hi Charlotte,

      You have to open the ribbon so you have a mesh, you don’t ‘cast on’, you just slide your needle through the mesh to make a stitch. You only need to cast on between 5 and 7 stitches depending how ‘full’ you want the scarf. You then knit into the stitches you have slotted on as normal knitting but instead of wrapping ‘all’ the yarn round the needle, you just use the top bit of the ribbon to make your new stitch. Every row is knit. You don’t need to cast off, you can just use a wide eyed needle and thread it through the stitches, draw up and fasten off (like the top of a hat). Fasten off you tail end from the start in a similar way. I’ll add some pics to my website – have a look on the Rumba page on http://www.littlehoundalesknits.com in a few minutes.

      Kath. x

Leave a Reply

