Standard

And another lovley Ishbel!

knit the hell out

I was thinking about knitting during the summertime. Most people associate knitting time with the winter. It’s cold then. You want to be with some snuggly wool, knitting it as fast as you can to make something to keep you warm. It makes sense. Well, I live in Fayetteville, Arkansas, which is pretty far south in the United States and it gets hot here. This week the temperatures are in the mid 90s Fahrenheit, which is about 35 degrees for you Celsius folks. This feels like no fun at all for my rapidly growing personal human-incubation-station. I have been staying indoors, with the air conditioning pointed at me, while knitting the time away watching mindless TV or listening to past episodes of The Knitmore Girls Podcast. Right now I only go outside when I have to, to get somewhere else that is probably air conditioned. The heat is…

View original post 308 more words

About kathfozz

I am a mum and a housewife, a retired Dental Hygienist and a Yarn Addict! I love to knit, I love colour and texture and have always wanted my own Yarn Store.......the dream is coming to life. I have a room in the house dedicated to yarn, I have a massive stock of Designer Yarns and accessories and best of all, we have wool which has been spun from our own flock of Suffolk X Sheep which graze right here on the Yorkshire Wolds. One day, I will have a 'proper shop' but for now, I'm enjoying watching it grow.......

Leave a Reply

